Notice of Online Archive

  • This page is no longer being updated and remains online for informational and historical purposes only. The information is accurate as of the last page update.

    For questions about page contents, contact the Communications Division.

Nancy Tregoe, director of purchasing and administrative services, received the 2001 Bert C. Ahrens Achievement Award at the Annual Meeting & Product Exhibit of the National Association of Educational Buyers, Inc. (NAEB), held May 2-5 in Nashville, Tenn.

Named after a former chief operating officer of NAEB, the award is the association’s highest level of recognition. Tregoe was honored for “her extraordinary, long-term contributions to higher education, the purchasing profession, and NAEB.” She has been a major contributor to NAEB and to the Educational & Institutional Cooperative Service (E&I), higher education’s not-for-profit purchasing cooperative, currently serving on the Board of Directors.

Tregoe’s elected and appointed leadership positions include: president of the NAEB’s Pa./Del./W.V. Region (1978-80); regional treasurer of the Pa./Del./W.V. Region (1975-1978); Board of Directors, Higher Education Administration Referral Service (1985-88); Board of Directors, Purchasing Management Association of the Lehigh Valley (1982-1990, 1998-2000); Host Committee chair, NAEB Annual Meeting (1990); NAEB Small Schools Committee chair (1991); Board of Directors, NAEB (1991-1996); and president, NAEB (1994-1995).

In addition, Tregoe has served as moderator and speaker at numerous national and regional NAEB meetings and is the E&I liaison to the NAEB Board. NAEB has been the worldwide association for purchasing professionals serving colleges, universities, and non-for-profit health club organizations since 1921

Categorized in: News and Features