Notice of Online Archive

  • This page is no longer being updated and remains online for informational and historical purposes only. The information is accurate as of the last page update.

    For questions about page contents, contact the Communications Division.

Luke Landherr ’05 and Maureen Auro ’03 each took first place in the intramural croquet competition held last week on the Quad.

Landherr’s victory earned his PT Farinon team 25 points in the intramural standings within the men’s dorm division. Auro’s win, coupled with a second-place finish by Michelle Angelo ’02, added 42 points for AGD’s total in the women’s Greek division.

David Gross ’02 and Brian Quigley ’03 took second and third place, respectively, racking up 57 points for Theta Chi. Emelie George ’02 took third place in the women’s group, gaining 50 points for Tri Delta.

Following the event, the point totals for the women in the battle for the McGaughey Trophy were as follows:

Women’s Greek Division
AGD 92
Tri Delt 50
ISA 30
Alpha Phi 25
DG 25
Kappa 25
Pi Phi 0

Women’s Dorm Division
Watson 25
Soles 25
PT Farinon 5
All others 0

Men’s Greek Division
Theta Chi 107
ISA 67
Phi Psi 55
Fiji 25
Showtime 25
KDR 25
DKE 25
Chi Phi 25

Men’s Dorm Division
P.T. Farinon 50
Watson 25
Farber 25
Keefe 25
Gates 25
All others 0

Categorized in: Students