Notice of Online Archive

  • This page is no longer being updated and remains online for informational and historical purposes only. The information is accurate as of the last page update.

    For questions about page contents, contact the Communications Division.

A new slate of Lafayette fund officers began volunteer leadership positions July 1. The Annual Fund and Marquis Society chairs are continuing positions. Three new positions have been created to enhance overall volunteer fund-raising efforts: class fund managers chair, reunion fund managers chair, and regional phonathons chair.

Robert Yohe '58 is chair of the Annual Fund. He was elected to the Board of Trustees in 1992 and reelected in 1997. Yohe served on the Financial Policy Committee 1992-94, then switched to the Educational Policy Committee for 1994-95 before returning to Financial Policy the next year as vice chair. In addition, Yohe has served as chair of the Career Planning and Placement Ad Hoc Committee, and as a member of the Presidential Advisory Committee on Commencement and the Selectivity Committee.

Susan Carras '76 takes over as chair of the Marquis Society. She was elected to the Board of Trustees in 1996 and reelected in 1999. She serves on the Buildings and Grounds Committee, and has been a member of the Student Sexual Misconduct Committee.

Trustee emeritus Mark Weisburger '55 serves as chair of class fund managers. He also is fund manager for his class and hosts the Westchester, N.Y. phonathon at his office. He served as trustee from 1978-83 and 1984-94.

Ed Alkire '58 is chair of Reunion fund managers. A member of the Lafayette Leadership Council and a former chair of the Annual Fund, he is also fund manager for his class.

Howard Heller '65 switches from cochair of the Annual Fund to chair of regional phonathons. He continues as fund manager for his class.

All five leaders serve on the Annual Fund Advisory Board.

Categorized in: Alumni