Notice of Online Archive

  • This page is no longer being updated and remains online for informational and historical purposes only. The information is accurate as of the last page update.

    For questions about page contents, contact the Communications Division.

Cadence, Lafayette’s female a cappella group, will premiere four new songs when it performs at 8 p.m. in the Farinon Center atrium tonight.

The new songs are “We Belong” by Pat Benatar, “Pinch Me” by Barenaked Ladies, “Mary” by Sarah McLachlan, and “It’s in His Kiss” (the “Shoop-Shoop” song). The group also will bring back a few “retired” songs for the concert, including “Sweet Dreams” by the Eurhythmics, and will sing new arrangements of “Say My Name” by Destiny’s Child and “Fame.”

Cadence also plans to record a new CD next month.

The members of Cadence are Liza Zitelli, Sandy Veresink, Carly Glover, Heather Vaughan, Maria Fekete, Jessica Coakley, Suzanne Montgomery, Ali Poole, Kim Enoch, Ali Ahart, Alexis Siemons, Lauren Elkinson, Toni Ahrens, Sylvia Anserian, and Farah Arabe.

Categorized in: News and Features