Notice of Online Archive

  • This page is no longer being updated and remains online for informational and historical purposes only. The information is accurate as of the last page update.

    For questions about page contents, contact the Communications Division.

Lafayette College Student Government
November 21, 2002

An official meeting of the 2002 Student Government was held in the Farinon Center, Room 12 at 7:30 p.m. There were 15 members present.

Morgan Albus — President
Amy Giacobone — Vice President
Alex Karapetian — Secretary
Elizabeth Harris — Treasurer
Jonathan Cohn — Greek Liaison
Kate Dickie — Student Life
Lee Goldfarb — Community Affairs
Jenna Menard — Multicultural Affairs
Andrew Van Raalte — Farinon Student Services
Jessica Rowlands — Academic Affairs
Charlotte Smith — Student Organizations
Liza Laird — Public Relations
Brad Ship — Campus Student Services
Meredith Walburg — Student Life
Elizabeth Koskinen — Elections

I. President’s Report – Morgan Albus
B. Congratulations to Lee Goldfarb and Liz Koskinen who were elected President and Vice-
President of Student Government for the next term.
C. The transition meeting will be held on December 7th at 9:30 a.m.
D. Wrote a letter to the newspaper informing them about the activity fee increase.

II. Multicultural Affairs – Jenna Menard
A) The ISA Thanksgiving dinner is on Monday, November 25 at 5:30 p.m.
III. Community Affairs – Lee Goldfarb
A). The Hillel auction is on December 7th at 7:00 p.m. in Farinon.

IV. Student Organizations
A). The Leopard Disk Golf Association has been approved pending changes to their constitution.
B). The Armenian Students Association’s constitution has been approved.
C). Women’s Club Lacrosse constitution has been approved.

The meeting was adjourned 8:15p.m. These are the official minutes of the Student Government.
Respectfully Submitted,
Alex Karapetian

Categorized in: Students