Notice of Online Archive

  • This page is no longer being updated and remains online for informational and historical purposes only. The information is accurate as of the last page update.

    For questions about page contents, contact the Communications Division.

The Lafayette Chapter of American Society of Civil Engineering will elect new officers at its second general meeting of the spring semester noon today in room 243 of Alumni Hall of Engineering.

All members are asked to attend the meeting; all students and faculty are welcome. Free lunch will be provided.

ASCE’s current officers are: Jeremy Lucas ’03, president; James Mangarillo ’03, vice president; Jenn Langoski ’03, secretary; May Chui ’03, treasurer; Jonathan Christie ’04, project coordinator; and Sandy Furnbach ’03, competition team fundraising chair. The advisers are Art Kney and David Brandes, assistant professors of civil and environmental engineering.

Members are involved with concrete canoe, environmental (arsenic removal), and steel bridge competitions.

Categorized in: Academic News