Notice of Online Archive

  • This page is no longer being updated and remains online for informational and historical purposes only. The information is accurate as of the last page update.

    For questions about page contents, contact the Communications Division.

The meeting was called to order at 4:16 PM. Fourteen members were present.

Minutes from October 5th were approved.

Motion: Amanda

Second: Andrew

Motion Passes

Andrew Kasman, President — present
Amy Schwartz, Vice President — tardy
Ryan Lawlis, Secretary — present
Meghan Hargrave, Treasurer — present
Bryan Shive, Student Life — present
Kara Boodakian, Academic Affairs — present
Lori Anderson, Greek Liaison — present
Sarah Rogers, Community Affairs — present
Preeza Shrestha, Multicultural Affairs — present
Julie Sauer, Student Organizations — present
Amaya Henry, Student Life — present
Luke Matthews, Elections Chair — present
Amanda Niederauer, Public Relations — present
Mark Ranta, Campus Student Services – present
Danielle Rosiejka, Farinon Student Services — present

Andrew Kasman – President
-The Lafayette Lacrosse Club constitution was submitted.

-ACACIA asked for $1000 to support “Aid, Debt and Dependency: An African Addiction.”

-The Students Against Sexual Harassment Club was submitted.

-President Weiss will attend next week’s meeting.

Meghan Hargrave – Treasurer
-Motion to allocate $500 to ACACIA.

Motion: Amanda

Second: Kara

Motion Passes

Julie Sauer – Student Organizations
-Motion to approve the constitution of the Men’s Lafayette Lacrosse Club pending changes.

Motion: Amanda

Second: Bryan

Motion Passes

-The Students Against Sexual Harassment Club constitution will be tabled until Chris Ramos contacts the Bailey Health Center.

Kara Boodakian – Academic Affairs
-Faculty Tea decided for Wednesday, November 9th during lunch. Location TBD.

Luke Matthews – Elections Chair
-Motion to allow 9 members on FCC.

Motion: Andrew

Second: Ryan

Motion Passes

-Congratulations to this year’s FCC Members: TarynAnn Barry, Brett Davis, AJ Ernst, Emily Hanson, Jared Kreiger, Liz Margolis, Justin Sayde, Kimberly Petrelis, Casey Vesta.

-Congratulations to this year’s SCC Members: Andrew Kasman (President), Kathleen Fox (Vice President), Brett Warren (Treasurer), Amy Schwartz (Secretary).

Amaya Henry – Student Life
-Contacted football coaches about Pep Rally details.

Lori Anderson – Greek Liaison
-Will talk to Terry Weber about involvement in Spirit Week.

Amanda Niederauer – Public Relations
-Cleaned the office and expects everyone to do the same.

-Ordered two (2) Dave Matthews tickets for 12/9/05 at 7:30PM – will look into date of raffle upon reception of tickets.

-Put a full-page ad in this week’s paper for the Inaugural Ball.

-Started process of ordering rally towels – will have design to look at by next week.

-Will put ad in paper with names of the newly elected FCC and SCC representatives.

Mark Ranta – Campus Student Services
-Will walk to North 3rd Street to look for sign.

-Contacting H. Harris regarding parking zones in front of Oechsle.

The meeting was adjourned at 5:24 PM.

Motion: Amanda

Second: Andrew

Motion Passes

Faithfully Submitted,

Categorized in: Academic News