Notice of Online Archive

  • This page is no longer being updated and remains online for informational and historical purposes only. The information is accurate as of the last page update.

    For questions about page contents, contact the Communications Division.

During the renovation of the Quad, some of the bricks etched with the names of members of the Fleck Consistent Giving Society were relocated. A ceremony was held June 8 to recognize the more than 3,000 members of the society and rededicate the bricks that line the walkways near Skillman Library.

President Daniel H. Weiss opened the ceremony and Michael Whitman ’82, co-chair of the society with his wife, Linda Tedori Whitman ’83, gave the dedicatory remarks.

The society was founded in 2006 and named in honor of Cyrus S. Fleck Sr. ’20, long-time Lafayette supporter, volunteer, and trustee. Alumni who make gifts for five or more consecutive years qualify for membership. There are more than 4,200 members.

Those who have provided at least 10 years of consistent support are recognized with bricks.

Categorized in: Alumni, News and Features
Tagged with: , , ,