Honors Convocation celebrates student academic and community achievement. More than 100 endowed and department awards will presented to students by the president, provost, and faculty department heads. The list of award winners will be shared here May 21.

President Alison Byerly and Tinabeth Piña ’93, a former Pepper Prize winner and creator and executive producer of “Globe Scholars” will provide recorded remarks. An award-winning PBS travel show,”Globe Scholars” follows students as they study, volunteer or intern abroad.


Categorized in: 2020 Celebrations, Academic News, Alumni, Commencement 2020, News and Features, Students